Unlock the Secret Power Hidden within Your Lower Chakras

Written by: My Chakra Life - Jun 4th, 2019

As a fellow Chakra-Curious woman, I know you are interested in the Chakras and learning how this wonderful system can have a positive impact on your wellbeing and quality of life. So, in this blog, we are going to take a look at the lower Chakras – we’re gonna start at the bottom and work our way up!

These energy centres sometimes get a ‘bad rap’ as they are our more physical, and desire or ‘venal’ based Chakras. But as with any good system, a strong foundation is vital, and these ‘physical’ Chakras really pack a powerful punch when it comes to grounding us and making us feel secure – the most important piece in creating an environment in which we can experiment, understand ourselves and grow.

The Lower Chakras

I work with the Seven Chakra System.

There are many different systems and many different Chakras – some practitioners work with up to 21! But the most widely accepted wisdom in the west is that there are seven main Chakras, starting with the Root at the base of the spine; moving up through the lower Chakras; to the Bridge Chakra (the Heart); and up to the Crown Chakra just above the top of the head.

The first three Chakras are known collectively as the ‘Physical Chakras’ and relate to our self-image, physical and emotional identity.

The Root Chakra is the first of these and resonates with the energy of the colour red – the red clay of mother earth. Responsible for our safety and security it is linked to our most basic physical needs – shelter, food and safety. Emotionally, mentally and spiritually it governs stability, security and belonging.

Moving up to the Sacral Chakra, which is just below your belly button! It burns bright orange and physically is responsible for our need to create (create new life or a work of art – the choice is yours!), how we see ourselves in the physical world and our self-worth. Joy, enthusiasm, desires and emotions all exist in this centre. For women, this is where our sexuality resides.

The last of the physical Chakras is the Solar Plexus Chakra and is just above your belly button. It is the energetic centre and is where our ‘Prana’ or breath/lifeforce originates and flows out to the rest of the body. Sunshine yellow feeds this Chakra with powerful energy and it rules our willpower, self-esteem, personal power, and emotional growth.

Unlock the secret power of your lower chakras blog header; My Chakra Life - the busy Chakra Curious woman's guide to balance

Feel the Lower Chakras’ Power!

Just writing this gives me goosebumps! I can feel the awesome power of those three lower Chakras jumping off the page! Most people want to focus on the higher Chakras – the Throat, the Third Eye and the Crown – because they feel more ‘worthy’ – more cerebral and more ‘spiritual’. But, think about it.

If you want to speak your Truth and activate your Throat Chakra – how can you do that if you don’t feel safe? How can you do that if you don’t really know who you are? How can you do that if you can’t step into your personal power?

If you want to connect with your intuition and activate your Third Eye Chakra – how can you do that if you don’t trust yourself enough to listen? How can you do that if you don’t have the creativity to come up with the answers you need? How can you do that if you can’t grow?

For me, everything starts with the first three Chakras. Imbalances here can leave you feeling:

-Disconnected from your surroundings – like you don’t belong
-Unable to really experience joy
-Lacking enthusiasm

I’m sure we’ve all felt at least one of those things some of the time. Maybe your foundations need a little ‘shoring up’?

Hopefully, now you understand why the lower Chakras are so important and should not be neglected – they are your powerhouse of self – your key to who you are and create the foundation for complete Chakra health.

If you’d like to find out if your lower Chakras need a little love and attention, why not download the My Chakra Life Wheel? It’s the key to self-diagnosing your own Chakras and also has lots of tips on how you can support those unloved areas to bring more balance back into your energy and your life.

Next time, I’ll talk about the higher Chakras and why they are your key to understanding yourself and the universe – now, that’s something to look forward to, right?!!

What next?

If you’re interested in finding out more about how I live My Chakra Life, the Chakra System and the tools we can use to leverage its awesome power to create more balance; live a better life; and even manage specific issues like anxiety, sadness, loss, poor body image (and lots more), pop over to our Facebook Group and join the conversation there.

Or download our My Chakra Life Wheel to understand more about your own Chakras and get started on your journey to Chakra Health.

Keep up to date with our blogs and if there is anything you would like to know or anything I can help you with in relation to bringing a Chakra practice into your life, please let me know.

*Disclaimer: The meaning of ‘anxiety-free’ will be different to each person I work with. I further explore what anxiety-free means to me in this blog. Each client commits to attending the number of sessions and to completing the work required in each programme. Living your own anxiety-free life will be a long-term pursuit and will require continued commitment after the programme is finished.